Archived News

Citizen science and alien invasive species management on islands

Wednesday, 19 December 2018

JRC-COST CSI Workshop on Citizen Science data on Invasive Alien Species

Monday, 17 December 2018

Safe use of biological control agents

Thursday, 13 December 2018

Eradication of invasive alien species in fish corridors and the role of recreational anglers

Thursday, 6 December 2018

Welcome to the new EASIN Team Member

Friday, 30 November 2018

Impact of invasive alien species: the water hyacinth

Wednesday, 28 November 2018

How to make Citizen Science and IAS apps data useful for EU policies?

Tuesday, 20 November 2018

EASIN Geodatabase updates

Monday, 19 November 2018

Marine Horizon Scanning workshop output

Wednesday, 10 October 2018

Early detection of Invasive Alien Species

Monday, 8 October 2018

Horizon Scanning Workshop: Predicting future invasions in European seas

Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Baseline of 37 IAS of Union concern added to geodatabase

Thursday, 6 September 2018

Keeping information on alien species up-to-date

Wednesday, 1 August 2018

How an alien species becomes of Union concern

Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Recreational fishing and Invasive Alien Species

Thursday, 5 July 2018

New Citizen Science Webpage

Monday, 2 July 2018

European Freshwater ecosystems and Invasive Alien Species

Friday, 15 June 2018

What is the origin of the European marine non-indigenous species?

Friday, 8 June 2018

An accurate model of the Pine Wood Nematode invasion in Europe

Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Invasive but threatened

Friday, 25 May 2018

Raising public awareness on conservation: the role of social media

Friday, 18 May 2018

Fighting invasive alien species through gastronomy?

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Invasive flora species in Mediterranean Wetlands

Tuesday, 8 May 2018

The California kingsnake spreading again in the Gran Canaria

Friday, 4 May 2018

Litter from mariculture contribute to the dispersal of invasive species in Europe

Monday, 30 April 2018

We welcome NBN UK, Invasoras PT and a Belgium group of research organisations as new EASIN data partners

Thursday, 26 April 2018

Tackling Japanese Knotweed

Monday, 23 April 2018

Aquarium trade as introduction pathway for non-indigenous species

Thursday, 19 April 2018

Linnaeus in your hands: Citizen Science, Smartphones and Artificial Intelligence

Monday, 16 April 2018

EASIN GeoDatabase 4.5 just released!

Monday, 9 April 2018

Beekeepers and citizens monitoring the invasive Asian Hornet in Italy

Tuesday, 3 April 2018

Non-native species in the European Aquaculture

Wednesday, 28 March 2018

European Code of Conduct on Pets and Invasive Alien Species

Friday, 23 March 2018

Spring is coming! Beetles @ work!

Monday, 19 March 2018

Preventing Lionfish invasion in the Mediterranean

Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Updates to EASIN Catalogue

Monday, 26 February 2018

New EASIN Team Member

Thursday, 22 February 2018

How to download species information

Tuesday, 20 February 2018

New EASIN Catalogue release

Friday, 16 February 2018

The European Commission's Citizen Science Platform

Thursday, 25 January 2018

Aliens in the Sea

Thursday, 18 January 2018

Bacteria species in EASIN Catalogue revised

Monday, 15 January 2018