Archived News

First report of the Lessepsian fish Etrumeus golanii from Tunisia

Wednesday, 21 December 2016

New EU plant health regime

Thursday, 15 December 2016

Identification of Aurelia coerulea and Aurelia solida as alien species in the Mediterranean Sea

Monday, 12 December 2016

Risk of Zika virus local vector-borne transmission in Europe considered low by ECDC

Tuesday, 29 November 2016

EPPO Council Declaration: Intercontinental movement of soil with plants is high risk for plant health

Friday, 25 November 2016

Upcoming Workshop on Citizen Science and Open Data: a model for Invasive Alien Species in Europe

Wednesday, 23 November 2016

Meloidogyne graminicola (rice root knot nematode) detected in Piedmont (Italy)

Friday, 18 November 2016

A new tropical seaweed invader in the Mediterranean

Wednesday, 16 November 2016

New EASIN paper published: “Alien species information in Europe: quality assurance, data exchange and sharing through the EASIN Editorial Board”

Monday, 14 November 2016

LIFE project in Italy to monitor and fight Vespa velutina

Thursday, 10 November 2016

MAMIAS and NBIC join the EASIN network

Thursday, 10 November 2016

An invasive flatworm from Brazil threatening UK gardens

Wednesday, 9 November 2016

Work in progress in the EASIN GeoDatabase

Thursday, 27 October 2016

First confirmation of intentional release of aquaria kept marine fish in the Mediterranean

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Microcosmus anchylodeirus (Ascidia): possibly a new alien species for the Mediterranean

Monday, 24 October 2016

New EPPO Standards - Phytosanitary procedures on Xylella fastidiosa

Friday, 14 October 2016

Is biological control of Lagarosiphon major (curly waterweed) viable?

Thursday, 13 October 2016

Postdoc opportunities in the field of biodiversity

Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Asian Hornet detected in UK

Friday, 23 September 2016

Training workshops on prioritization and pest risk analysis for invasive alien plant species

Monday, 12 September 2016

Global treaty on ballast water to halt invasive aquatic species will enter into force in 2017

Thursday, 8 September 2016

Having a nose for longhorned beetles

Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Brown Marmorated Stink Bug (BMSB) – Halyomorpha hyalis is spreading in Europe

Tuesday, 16 August 2016

The 33rd SIL Congress in Turin: Science for sustainable freshwater

Monday, 8 August 2016

Lionfish is spreading in the Mediterranean Sea

Thursday, 4 August 2016

Mass trapping and containment initiatives of Popillia japonica outbreak in Italy

Friday, 29 July 2016

Biological invasion and Island Biology 2016 Conference at Terceira Island, Azores, Portugal, 18-22 July 2016

Wednesday, 27 July 2016

The EASIN Team welcomes Bart Steen, the new trainee

Thursday, 21 July 2016

Alien land plants of Europe updated in the EASIN Catalogue

Monday, 18 July 2016

JRC Director General V. Sucha highlighted the role of new technology in reconnecting science with civil society at the recent 7th European Summit of Regions and Cities in Bratislava

Friday, 15 July 2016

The Commission Implementing Regulation 1141/2016 adopting the list of the 37 alien species of Union concern has been published on the Official Journal

Thursday, 14 July 2016

Smartphone App on Invasive Alien Species released!

Tuesday, 12 July 2016

Preliminary results on alien Black Sea plankton

Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Sampling alien plankton species in the Black Sea

Friday, 1 July 2016

An international Black Sea Bio-Optical Cruise is looking at alien plankton species

Thursday, 30 June 2016

Microcosmus exasperatus found in Cyprus

Thursday, 9 June 2016

European Commission and Member States encouraged to use EASIN

Wednesday, 8 June 2016

EASIN at the GBIF workshop on sample-based data and the 8th European Nodes meeting

Tuesday, 3 May 2016

New publication on alien insects in Europe

Tuesday, 3 May 2016

New EASIN website launched!!!

Monday, 2 May 2016

EASIN at the European Workshop on Control and Eradication of Invasive Alien Plant Species

Friday, 29 April 2016

New indicator maps and quantifies invasive alien species in the Mediterranean

Friday, 22 April 2016

EPPO joins the EASIN network of data partners

Tuesday, 16 February 2016

New Members for the EASIN Editorial Board

Friday, 5 February 2016